2015 Week 7: Weekly Update

IMG_3422[1]I’ve been collecting nice saying online and this is one of them.

This was a short week for us too, with me going to work only on Monday and Tuesday. Wednesday was a half day and I worked from home. Thursday to Sunday was the Chinese New Year break where I caught up on sleep. Since Singapore pretty much shuts down during this period, we didn’t go out and just relaxed at home, cooking, reading and watching TV.

This meant diet and exercise went for a toss, need to come back to the right frame of mind this week 😦

This week will be a super busy week at work – our annual regional conference is next week and this year prep work has been left to the last minute. So need to chop-chop get all the loose threads in place soon and make sure the conference is up to the standards the participants are used to. I also plan to have a heart-to-heart talk with my ex-manager during this week, he did ask me to see him as a mentor before he left, and that is exactly what I plan to do. I really want to get an outsider’s view of my career here and decide next steps soon.

Leave a Reply

