2015 Week 17 Update

A very short week due to the long labor day weekend and quite a boring one too!

My ex-boss came to Singapore for a set of meetings and on Wednesday we went for a dinner with him, my new boss and one other colleague. While waiting for said colleague to bring his car around, my ex-boss was casually talking to me and I suddenly had this epiphany – for some reason I don’t want to go in too much detail here, the scales suddenly fell from my eyes and I really saw him for what he was. And I realised I gave him too much credit for my growth here. Yes he was responsible for what I am today compared to two years ago, but a major reason is also my work, my credentials, my achievements and what I brought to the table. So now I have more respect for myself and what I have achieved, so major, major thanks for that ex-boss! He’s still a very valued friend and mentor, but just not on the pedestal I had put him on earlier…

We had one moment of happiness yesterday when GG passed her Hindi SA1 (see yesterday’s post) and now hopefully this will spur both of them to do better in the coming SA1 exams for the other subjects.

Happy Monday and have an awesome week filled with positivity! I know I am going to have just that….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.