2016 Week 31 Update

 

6e37b51f695a778a4a80dcba14be0dfb 

We’re on the first day of August and as of today, I’ve completed three months of unemployment and being a SAHM.Hopefully August is a better month for me than the last three. I’ve enjoyed this time, but now I am more than ready to go back to being a productive member of society!

Last week, I met some old colleagues for dinner. My old ex-boss was down in Singapore for some meetings and so we decided to meet him and some of the others who were still in touch for a catch-up. It was a fun evening, reminiscing and gossiping about old friends. I and another colleague who stays not too far from my place decided to leave around 10:30 pm, but the others were still at it till later than 11 pm.

My ex-boss also asked me to send him my CV and said he will put me in touch with some people he knows who may need someone with my skills. So hopefully something clicks soon.

The latest Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child released yesterday and all three of us, GG, BB and I were super excited about it. We had pre-ordered the book and so went down to collect it from the store. Both BB & GG were fighting about who gets to read it first and I had to give in! But, since they are in school now, it’s all mine today. I’m off to read the book now, so catch you later….

Have a fantastic week people!

 

Leave a Reply

