2016 Week 42 Update

For some reason, this week turned out to be a super hectic one! In the middle of the week, I went to a DHL franchise point to send some poonal invites to my parents in India so that they can send them to relatives and friends across the country. The DHL call centre person quoted me a rate which was for 1/10th the weight of my package, which neither me nor the person who took the cash at the franchise knew. Once I reached home, I was told I had to go back to top-up the balance cash, so another trip down to the franchise to pay the difference. This took up almost half a day going back and forth!

Other than that, I have so much to do between now and the end of the month that I think I should plan on starting my Diwali prep work before my father-in-law’s shradh. I usually don’t like to do this before that, but I think if I don’t do that, I’ll be in serious trouble the day before the festival.

Have a great week folks. There’s a lot happening in my life now, but as things stand, I don’t want to spill the beans yet. Keep watching the space, some good news is on the anvil…

 

Leave a Reply

