When you were born….

These words were inspired during BB’s thread ceremony when realisation suddenly hit me that both BB & GG are all grown up and almost adults.

When you were born….

When you were born, you fit in the crook of my hands;

Today, I need to look up to meet your glance.

When you were born you needed me for everything;

Today, you are young adults, finding your own way in everything.

When you were born, I was your entire world;

Today, you are finding your own way in the world.

When you were born, I waited eagerly for you to take your first steps;

Today, I am both excited and sad that soon you will mark your footsteps in the world.

When you were born, you were my babies;

Today, you are still my babies, to love and to cherish.

Leave a Reply

