Would you like you?

I saw this one one of my various social media platforms. This is a question someone posed – would you like yourself if you met you for the first time? This got me thinking – what is the face we project to the world? Is it one which makes the other person want to continue to speak to you, to want to know more about you? Or is it one which makes the opposite person run far away from us?

If I met myself, I probably would not like me at first glance. I am an introvert and so do not mix well with people immediately. Add to the book, physical or digital, that’s always in my hands and my resting bitch face makes me look arrogant and proud at first glance. I know that its off putting to some people, and so this is something I need to work on in 2017. 

What about you? What does your first impression tell other people? Would you like yourself if you met you? I’d love to hear in the comments section 

Leave a Reply

