From my Window

As I look out of my window,

I see the world ebb and flow.

 

From early in the morning to late at night,

Rushing and moving as if in a fight.

 

People rushing to work, students going to school,

Not looking, not feeling, just going through the motions.

 

I also see the old and weary, moving slowly,

As they reach their twilight years, waiting and watching, looking and seeing.

 

The young and the old, I see them from my window,

As I watch the world ebb and flow….

Leave a Reply

