2017 Week 16 Update

S is back in Singapore from a week-long trip to India. While he was away, it was just us and R at home. Mornings were quite easy as there was no lunch to be prepared, so life was quite easy!

There was some issues with their tickets as S’ aunt is handicapped and had booked preferred seats for them, but since she was also a wheelchair user, the airline arbitrarily cancelled her seat. Then there was a flurry of calls between me, the airline and S in India to sort out the issue. Long story short, they gave them the front row bassinet seats and refunded the preferred seat cost.

I saw a sea of difference between the way S behaved when he was not in town. I have traveled more for work compared to S, and I behave so differently! I don’t know if this is because I am a mum and he is not, but irrespective of the place I go to, irrespective of the time difference, I make it a point to speak to the children at least once a day, usually in the morning. Earlier it used to be in the morning because the children didn’t have a smartphone and S’s schedule meant I could not speak in the evening. I remember waking up at 3:30 am just to speak to them before they leave for school and waiting late at night to speak to them. S just messaged me a couple of times, but didn’t speak to BB & GG. Is this because guys and dads are just wired differently? S said his phone connection was not very good there, so I am going to give him the benefit of doubt here.

I am come very dangerously close to one year of unemployment. I really hope I don’t go too long before I get a new position. Keeping all fingers and toes crossed and hoping for the best!

Have a wonderful week folks!

 

Leave a Reply

