2017 Week 21 Update

For some reason, this week felt it went very fast. I just feel that Monday just went by and here we are with another Monday! Also this month of May comes to an end this week and we’ll be in month six of the year! Wow! 2017, please do slow down a bit. 

Nothing much happened this week. I went for my three month HbA1C test and for the first time since I was diagnosed with diabetes, my count was in the optimal range. I am slightly over the ideal range, which is my target for the next test. This happened because I started walking very seriously and have consistently hit 15,000 steps a day during the week and 10,000 steps a days over the weekends and holidays. Now I need to ensure I am consistent in walking and also eating well so I can drop down to the ideal range!

This was my big news of the week. I am hoping for more good news this week, so please send some good vibes my way, if you can!

Leave a Reply

