Poem: I know….

I know I can fall down
I know you will make sure I get up and go
I know you are around, but you won’t show yourself to me
I know that you keep me safe and sound
I know that I can rely on you to make sure I don’t run aground
I know that you’ve got my back
I know that you’ll make me pick my slack
I know that you love me whatever happens
I know that this will be in spite of life’s directions
So I strong in the face of adversity
Lead a life that’s carefree
Because I know you have my back
My support, my friend, my hero
I know….

Leave a Reply

