2018 Secondary 3 Week 32 Update

This was an interesting week for me vis-a-vis BB and GG’s schools.

On Wednesday, we all headed to Singapore’s West Coast Park to take part in BB’s school’s National Day Observance Ceremony plus the school’s Cross Country Run. S was also running in the parents fun run component while I had initially decided not to run, but at the last minute, walked the 3.2 km with some of the other mums. It was a fun morning spent with other parents.

GG has gone to Vietnam for her school’s Humanities Learning Journey over the weekend. We went down to the airport to see them off. The house feels quiet without her. But this is something I have to start getting used to I guess since my chicks will soon start flying out of the nest.

Next week BB gets some days off in lieu of the time they will be spending at their OBS camp during the September school holidays.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.